New Release: Chronicles of Ytria

Sunday, October 31, 2021
in which I announce the release of my third short story collection
read more…
 

Chronicles of Ytria Preview

Wednesday, October 20, 2021
in which I share the author afterword for my upcoming story collection
read more…
 

The Laundry List

Saturday, October 9, 2021
in which I spell out my plan for actually doing all of the things I’ve been neglecting
read more…
 

Reductive Thinking

Sunday, July 18, 2021
in which I have some fun generating synopses for my novels
read more…
 

Nine Years of Writing and Publishing

Friday, July 16, 2021
in which I share what I've learned nearly a decade on from deciding to take writing seriously
read more…
 

On the Reading and Critiquing of Books

Wednesday, July 14, 2021
in which I discuss the Virginia Woolf Essay "How Should One Read a Book?"
read more…
 

Cover Reveal for When the Gods Wish to Punish

Sunday, July 11, 2021
in which I reveal the cover for my next novel
read more…
 

Cultural Capital; Or, Why Do We Even Like Things, Anyway?

Wednesday, July 7, 2021
in which I explore Pierre Bourdieu's theory of cultural capital
read more…
 

Seventh Novel Draft Complete

Monday, July 5, 2021
in which I announce that my first draft of When the Gods Wish to Punish is complete
read more…
 

Pop!_OS 21.04 Review

Saturday, July 3, 2021
in which I discuss the newest release of my favorite operating system
read more…
 

On Consistency and Dedication; Or, the History of Matt Buscemi's Powerlifting

Friday, July 2, 2021
in which I show how powerlifting taught me the importance of consistency and dedication
read more…
 

Blazing Torpor

Wednesday, June 30, 2021
in which I muse on the Pacific Northwest heat wave
read more…
 

It's a Novel!

Saturday, June 26, 2021
in which I announce that When the Gods Wish to Punish has crossed the 40,000 word mark
read more…
 

So Many Ideas, A Catalogue

Wednesday, June 23, 2021
in which I list through my current backlog of writing project ideas
read more…
 

Writing the Middle

Tuesday, June 22, 2021
in which I muse on how a writing project evolves over time
read more…
 

Natural Limits

Monday, June 21, 2021
in which I must bring up the unfortunate topic of Elon Musk
read more…
 

More is Less

Sunday, June 20, 2021
in which I take note of yet another aspect of liberalism run amok
read more…
 

New Release: Intersection Thirteen

Friday, June 18, 2021
in which I announce the release of my sixth novel
read more…
 

A Bit of Irkshaxva

Wednesday, June 16, 2021
in which I share a tidbit from my newest project
read more…
 

When the Gods Wish to Inspire

Tuesday, June 15, 2021
in which I describe my progress on my newest novel project
read more…
 

The Shape of Things to Come

Monday, June 14, 2021
in which I give an update on my literary plans
read more…
 

New Maps

Saturday, June 12, 2021
in which I reveal my most recent upgrade to my books
read more…
 

Cover Reveal for Chronicles Of Ytria

Friday, June 11, 2021
in which I reveal the cover of my next book
read more…
 

One More Week

Thursday, June 10, 2021
in which I describe what I've been up to and what's coming next
read more…
 

Navigation Links & Writing Update

Tuesday, May 11, 2021
in which I share some plans for this site and my writing
read more…
 

Deus Ex Civil Servant

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
in which I critique China Miéville’s This, Census-Taker
read more…
 

How to Resist Violence

Monday, March 29, 2021
in which I critique Ursula K. Le Guin's The Eye of the Heron
read more…
 

Shiny New

Thursday, March 25, 2021
in which I announce that my new website is fully functional
read more…
 

The New Site Cometh

Thursday, March 18, 2021
in which I provide an update on my progress building a new website
read more…
 

Site Notice

Thursday, March 11, 2021
in which I give a brief a history of my blog and announce a new software project
read more…
 
Filter by Category:
Filter by Tag:
Filter by Year:
When The Gods Wish to Punish
Coming Soon